Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1133)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND MEMBER OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE AND LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The Board (the "**Board**") of Directors (the "**Director(s)**") of Harbin Electric Company Limited (the "**Company**") hereby announces that, Mr. Zhang Ying-jian ("**Mr. Zhang**") has tendered resignation letter to the Board to resign from the positions of an executive Director and a member of the nomination committee of the Company due to reassignment of job positions. The resignation takes effect from the date of this announcement. Upon the resignation of Mr. Zhang, the number of the Board members has fallen below the number of members as required under the Articles of Association of the Company. The Company will complete the election to fill the vacancies and other works subsequent to the election and appointment in accordance with the legal procedures as soon as possible.

Mr. Zhang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and the supervisory committee of the Company, and there is no other matter in relation to his resignation which needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

During his tenure, Mr. Zhang had been diligent and dedicated to his duties, and had made outstanding contributions to the reform and development of the Company. The Company would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Zhang.

Upon the resignation of Mr. Zhang, the members of the Board are as follow:

Executive Directors: Mr. Cao Zhi-an (chairman) and Mr. Huang Wei

Independent non-executive Directors: Mr. He Yu, Mr. Hu Jian-min, Mr. Tang Zhihong and Mr. Pan Qi-long The positions held by each Board member in each of the special committees are as follows:

Committee Director	Audit Committee	Remuneration Committee	Strategy Development Committee	Nomination Committee
Mr. Cao Zhi-an				Chairman
Mr. Huang Wei			Chairman	
Mr. He Yu	Member	Chairman	Member	Member
Mr. Hu Jian-min	Member	Member	Member	Member
Mr. Tang Zhi-hong	Chairman	Member	Member	Member
Mr. Pan Qi-long	Member	Member	Member	Member

By Order of the Board Harbin Electric Company Limited Company Secretary Ai Li-song

Harbin, the PRC 20 March 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Cao Zhi-an and Mr. Huang Wei; and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. He Yu, Mr. Hu Jian-min, Mr. Tang Zhi-hong and Mr. Pan Qi-long.